Baumgartner, DelGreco Honored with South Division Awards

OKLAHOMA CITY – The North American Hockey League announced 2022-23 season divisional awards Wednesday, and Owen Baumgartner and Joey DelGreco were honored among the highest league ranks.

Baumgartner’s stellar year on the backend, which saw him set an all-time league record for points in a career by a defenseman with 119, earned him one of the two spots up for grabs by a blueliner on the All-South Division Team. Baumgartner finished sixth overall in defenseman scoring on the year and second best in points-per-game average out of defenders who skated in more than three games, with a 0.93. The Air Force Academy commit had a career year in points-per-game production and was two points shy of a career-best with 12 fewer games played.

DelGreco earned the title of 2022-23 South Division Rookie of the Year as well as a rightful place in the top three forwards that make up the 2022-23 All-South Division Team. The Grand Rapids, Minnesota, native led Oklahoma’s league-best offense with 69 (22G+47A) points in the regular season and ranked third in the entire 29-team NAHL. The Augustana University commit played in all 60 games for the Warriors, and recorded 13 more assists than the next closest first-year skater.